Share

How to spend a nice afternoon shopping in Gueliz

It is in the center of Marrakesh that you can find the area of Gueliz, the most trendy and bohemian neighborhood in town. Its main avenue, Mohammed V, connects the city center with the mosk of Koutoubia. On this avenue you will find the majority of the high-end shops, the most stylish restaurants and also the most sought-for cafés in Marrakech. So, if you have some time on your hands and would like to spend a nice afternoon wandering around, discovering chic boutiques and smart restaurants for little money, Gueliz is the best choice.

33 Rue Majorelle



33 rue Majorelle, created by Monique Bresson and Yehia Abdelnour, is certainly the best concept store of Africa. Located in the same street as the Botanical Gardens and the Museum Majorelle, this shop which is half gallery and half store is inspired by the traditional Moroccan style with a modern hint.


This is a melting pot of creations for all budgets where the 38 craftsmen offer proof of their craftsmanship through clothing, accessories, jewelry and decoration objects. Each of the artists is located in one corner where they display their own view of the world.

It is one of the most beautiful shops in Marrakech.

The perfume shop Héritage Berbèr



This is for those who love perfumes, especially all the aromatic ones that one can smell throughout the year in Marrakech. The gardens full of Jasmin flowers and orange trees when they flourish in the sun involve you with their perfume as well as the oil burners in the riads and the heavy perfumes of the bergamot and the rose.


Many travelers wish to put these unique perfumes in a bottle, so as to take them home. It is a marvelous remembrance of the hotter climate that you can smell while at home it might be cold.

This parfume shop is one of the best locations to buy authentic Moroccan or Berber perfumes located in front of the Majorelle Gardens at the street Yves Saint Laurent.

Atika



Atika is one of the best shoe shops at the new part of Marrakech in Gueliz. Here, you will find leather and suede shoes for men, women and children, for a lot less money than in Europe with a great selection of colors and styles for around 40 euros.


This store is frequently packed with clients who buy shoes in stock for the next years.

Moor



Moor is a very trendy shop in the new part of Marrakech, Gueliz. Inspired by the Medina of Marrakech and its craftsmen the designer and director Yann uses traditional Moroccan embroidery to create design decoration objects and clothing in a minimalist and modern way by implementing traditional sewing techniques.

The results are great tunics, handmade cushions and other articles of excellent quality. Also, the design store and its decoration are well worth a detour. This is one of the best shopping addresses in Marrakech.

Paypal

Share

Passer une après-midi shopping à Guéliz

C’est en plein coeur de Marrakech que se trouve le quartier de Guéliz, le quartier à la mode de la ville. Son artère principale, l’avenue Mohammed V, relie le centre ville à la mosquée Koutoubia. C’est sur ce boulevard que vous trouverez la plupart des magasins haute gamme de la ville, mais aussi les restaurants tendance, et les cafés les plus prisés du centre ville. Vous trouverez dans cette zone de nombreuses boutiques spécialisées et très tendance, qui sonttrès accessibles pour un portefeuille européen. Si vous voulez vous faire plaisir et faire un peu de shopping Marrakech, Guéliz est le quartier idéal.

33 Rue Majorell

33 rue Majorelle, conçu par Monique Bresson et Yehia Abdelnour, est incontestblement le meilleur concept store d’Afrique. Situé dans la même rue que le parc botanique et musée Jardin Majorelle,ce magasin mi-boutique, mi-galerie, s’inspire du style traditionnel maghrébin et lui donne une touche de nouveauté.

Un melting pot de créations pour tous budgets où les 38 personnalités se déclinent à travers des vêtements, accessoires, bijoux et objets de déco. Chacun des artistes occupe un corner traduisant ainsi son propre univers. C’est l’une des plus belles boutiques marrakech.

Parfumerie Héritage Berbèr

Les voyageurs aiment tout particulièrement les bonnes odeurs que l’on retrouve toute l’année à ​​Marrakech. Les jardins, riches de jasmin et de fleur d'oranger qui fleurissent au soleil, laissent courir leurs parfums alors que les brûleurs à mazout des riads et des commerces diffusent des parfums enivrants de bergamote et de rose.

Beaucoup de voyageurs souhaitent mettre en bouteille ces senteurs uniques et les emmener à la maison. C’est un souvenir merveilleux de climats plus chauds que l’on peut sentir pendant la fraîcheur de l’hiver une fois rentré chez soi. Cette parfumerie est l’un des meilleurs endroits pour acheter des parfums authentiques marocains ou berbères situé juste en face du Jardin Majorelle de la rue Yves Saint Laurent.

Atika

Atika est le meilleur magasin de chaussures dans la ville nouvelle de Guéliz à Marrakech. Vous y trouverez dans chaussures en cuir et en daim pour hommes, femmes et enfants, pour beaucoup moins que le prix européen, avec grand choix de couleurs et de styles pour environ 40 euros.

Le magasin est souvent bondé avec les clients font le plein de chaussures pour les années à venir.

Moor

Moor est un magasin très chic de la ville nouvelle de Marrakech, Guéliz. Inspiré par la médina de Marrakech et par ses artisans , le designer et directeur de style Yann revisite la broderie traditionnelle marocaine pour créer des vêtements et des pièces de décoration de design dans un esprit et minimaliste et en utilisant des techniques de couture traditionnelle.

Le résultat : des tuniques fabuleuses , des coussins et d’autres articles fait-main de grande qualité . De plus, la boutique et sa décoration valent le détour. Un très bonne adresse de shopping a marrakech.

Paypal